Tuned safe checks and minor piece king protectors
authorLinmiao Xu <linmiao.xu@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Apr 2020 19:55:35 +0000 (15:55 -0400)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 2 May 2020 15:26:51 +0000 (17:26 +0200)
commit7f8166db89120960effa2ddda1a25188e5ab95b8
tree1b1ee50088d0e2e2eefe0f4e1431f77b185f497b
parent353e20674b2019094059caaa3567e9a44abe9cd1
Tuned safe checks and minor piece king protectors

A combination of terms related to king safety one tuned safe check weights,
the other tuned knight and bishop king protector weights separately with
some compensation in the high outpost bonuses given to the minor pieces.

passed STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 39892 W: 7594 L: 7350 D: 24948
Ptnml(0-2): 643, 4559, 9314, 4771, 659
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ea49635b908f6dd28f34b82

passed LTC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 104934 W: 13300 L: 12834 D: 78800
Ptnml(0-2): 697, 9571, 31514, 9939, 746
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ea4abf6b908f6dd28f34bcb

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2649

Bench 4800754
AUTHORS
src/evaluate.cpp