Prune evasions with negative SEE in qsearch
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Jan 2010 10:40:33 +0000 (11:40 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Jan 2010 15:31:56 +0000 (16:31 +0100)
commit81cfd81366cf06dc403476a4782ef34703346c61
tree04501e7f898c07a6df8e023030167c055f528d49
parentd844a75d2c12e4888443e47cb7b0effd78d81bb8
Prune evasions with negative SEE in qsearch

Only pure blocking evasions are candidate
for pruning.

After 998 games at 1+0

Mod vs Orig +215 =596 -187  +10 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp