Link Time Optimization doesn't needs -static
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Oct 2011 07:22:13 +0000 (08:22 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Oct 2011 07:24:56 +0000 (08:24 +0100)
commit8272dcb6cd42c5c92ce7bb77797d52aebc83355b
tree292a2a72961eef0cbd19f10659f3e1b9d6c974d8
parentfec623d68ddc3776257e7421109afdf61cf06ca4
Link Time Optimization doesn't needs -static

Justin reports that it breaks the compilation on Fedore 15 and as Tom says:

-static is only needed to work around the gcc on ubuntu 11.10 beta bug.
If -static introduces issues on its own then it is better to remove it.
It will not be needed in most environments.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile