Store score in TT when null search fails high
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Apr 2010 07:54:21 +0000 (08:54 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Apr 2010 10:23:18 +0000 (11:23 +0100)
commit84451191f3e16be2d532353b4df3d870b84b4f5d
tree01b76dcf5a9e8971bc3992458e20bd8f861b3493
parent2ed3358fafdd7189637b9db4d20d7fb725b7a122
Store score in TT when null search fails high

Use full depth, not reduced one. This allows
to avoid to do a null search when in the same
position and at the same or bigger depth the
null search failed high.

A very small increase, if any.

After 963 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig: +158 =657 -147  +4 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/tt.cpp