Double extend search even more via LMR
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 Oct 2021 14:07:00 +0000 (16:07 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 24 Oct 2021 20:13:47 +0000 (22:13 +0200)
commit8557f35aa5c0f1ea45b2ccba5ebfd0165dbd33da
tree59f1e352c5f16e586f9b20c7e07c056194fda26a
parent1163d972a9a1e480d9130c5fabbf869cdb7f7ecb
Double extend search even more via LMR

Allow now for the first five moves a two plies deeper LMR search.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) <-2.50,0.50>
Total: 99608 W: 25143 L: 25115 D: 49350
Ptnml(0-2): 291, 11444, 26328, 11428, 313
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/61718c9438cb9784038af8d7

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) <-2.50,0.50>
Total: 52064 W: 13234 L: 13145 D: 25685
Ptnml(0-2): 35, 5431, 15014, 5514, 38
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/6171e13e38cb9784038af928

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3760

Bench: 7222293
src/search.cpp