Queen Mobility Tweak
authorFauziAkram <fauzi.dabat@hotmail.com>
Sat, 23 May 2020 09:22:34 +0000 (12:22 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 May 2020 20:06:26 +0000 (22:06 +0200)
commit86575bcdd88f6d211b4f182966e44a40faf1e315
tree6b1858326d8b46760a4f64855d262d07f7276b8f
parent383b12e1a5cc03a122e9a071eebde87eac85b116
Queen Mobility Tweak

It's ok to have low mobility values for the Queen in the middlegame, but it's absolutely not ok to have low mobility values for the Queen in the endgame.
Decrease penalty for bad mobility in MG and increase it in EG.

STC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 17264 W: 3424 L: 3206 D: 10634
Ptnml(0-2): 279, 2004, 3893, 2132, 324
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ec8f9c1526edcbe9091eba1

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 175016 W: 22071 L: 21404 D: 131541
Ptnml(0-2): 1195, 15796, 52914, 16353, 1250
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ec9057c404591b2793007df

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2697

Bench: 4487054
src/evaluate.cpp