Retire Thread::TERMINATED
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 8 Aug 2011 20:25:37 +0000 (21:25 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 8 Aug 2011 21:10:01 +0000 (22:10 +0100)
commit86b95f210508de4c30fb5ee9f86efee6641d45f8
tree5b479a9ba57ac095301fc982016104af7a1b8786
parent1e92df6b20aa224026b435e03169edaf4bbecdc1
Retire Thread::TERMINATED

Use proper way to detect for thread terimnation instead of
our homegrown flag.

It adds more code than it removes and adds also platform specific
code, neverthless I think is the way to go becuase Thread::TERMINATED
flag is intrinsecly racy given that when we raise it thread is still
_not_ terminated nor it can be, and also we don't want to reinvent
the (broken) wheel of thread termination detection when there is
already available the proper one.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h