Remove Threat Extension
authorLucas Braesch <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Jan 2013 03:51:35 +0000 (11:51 +0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Jan 2013 16:03:56 +0000 (17:03 +0100)
commit8737b26a23afb36d70cb32e3d53eeac7239685bf
tree947f02e9c5cba9eadd6da2c08795039e6d420e5c
parent78a953177397f3eb85cfee4398975e8519895e6b
Remove Threat Extension

Great code simplification: - instead do not futility
prune threat refutations. allows_move() is therefore removed.

4000 games at 50,000 nodes/move:
1085-989-1926 [51.2%] LOS=98.3%

4000 games in 10"+0.1"
756-751-2493 [50.1%] LOS=55.1%

EDIT: I have retested the patch of Lucas in a slightly different form
(without pruning in PvNode) and test mre or less confirms that
60 lines of code are totally unuseful:

After 6195 games at 15"+0.05"
1333 - 1325 - 3537 ELO 0

bench 5140990
src/search.cpp