Add castling to generation of checking moves
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Jan 2012 11:08:16 +0000 (12:08 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Jan 2012 11:28:51 +0000 (12:28 +0100)
commit87fc9dcaa30017dcfd886b0f304a76a63dedc35e
tree863dde15ca63dba6de1b0537faf2891cd4744506
parent83f3ea7ab465c1b8ca0f1a46d245c043e2d14494
Add castling to generation of checking moves

During generation of non-captures checks (in qsearch)
we don't consider castling moves that give check,
this patch includes also this rare case. Verified with
perft that all the non-capture checks are now generated.

There should be a very little slowdown due to the extra
work, but actually I failed to measure it. I don't expect
any ELO improvment, there is even no functional change on
the standard depth 12 search, it is just to have a correct
move generator.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp