Simplify capture pruning margin formula
authorcandirufish <buras007@mail2world.com>
Sun, 10 Jun 2018 08:53:05 +0000 (01:53 -0700)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 11 Jun 2018 08:03:33 +0000 (10:03 +0200)
commit88de112b84a5285c2afb3e075a05c2ab8ad3fd33
treef8d286e9012884484d4e82bfe131f2b73eac7c5e
parent86e467520f780c8b2cfbfe2b4451987de66882c7
Simplify capture pruning margin formula

Using just `PawnValueEg * depth` as Capture Prune Margin. There was a bunch
of patches that passed recently regarding captures, maybe this part of the
master code redundant? The patch was tested as a simplification:

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 20833 W: 4218 L: 4096 D: 12519
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b1cf2100ebc5902ab9c6651

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 27050 W: 3975 L: 3864 D: 19211
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b1cfdc80ebc5902ab9c6776

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1643

Bench: 4980482
src/search.cpp