Remove noLMRExtension flag
authorStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 17 Oct 2021 11:06:33 +0000 (13:06 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 17 Oct 2021 15:54:39 +0000 (17:54 +0200)
commit8a74c089286913f24a641aa37532006088d0f438
tree911dd53c99809f6025899a2db0be6e7063d19c0c
parent6847be2c752b3f41906be87af7f3cde4e31be5d5
Remove noLMRExtension flag

This simplification patch removes the noLMRExtension flag. It was introduced in June
(see following link for that commit), but does not seem to be necessary anymore.
Link: https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/commit/e1f181ee643dcaa92c606b74b3abd23dede136cd
STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) <-2.50,0.50>
Total: 21200 W: 5369 L: 5228 D: 10603
Ptnml(0-2): 67, 2355, 5616, 2494, 68
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/616c03d299b580bf37797dcb

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) <-2.50,0.50>
Total: 37536 W: 9387 L: 9278 D: 18871
Ptnml(0-2): 23, 3988, 10643, 4085, 29
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/616c10f499b580bf37797ddd

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3743

Bench: 4792969
src/search.cpp