Increase pawn king attack weight
authorChris Caino <chricainogithub@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Dec 2013 19:50:28 +0000 (20:50 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Dec 2013 19:52:12 +0000 (20:52 +0100)
commit8aa4f3fde46acc1d5a02d2b16aae5098606cfcb2
tree1a837209625fb229cd15c00196f3a8e4a208f530
parent26689d8c2ae506e4da1a5654fcfdfe04886c3692
Increase pawn king attack weight

Tighter lower bound for pawn attacks so to
activate king safety in some cases like here:

6k1/2B3p1/2Pp1p2/2nPp3/2Q1P2K/P2n1qP1/R6P/1R6 w

Original patch by Chris, further simplified by
Jörg Oster.

Passed both short TC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 30171 W: 5887 L: 5700 D: 18584

And long TC
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 20706 W: 3402 L: 3204 D: 14100

bench: 7607562
src/evaluate.cpp