Adjust usage of history in futility pruning
authorMichael Chaly <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Nov 2021 13:38:37 +0000 (16:38 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Nov 2021 13:47:46 +0000 (14:47 +0100)
commit8bb5a436b240d22e3e9729a1cd094169941afd7c
tree15c2081448f38cd7b7ceab1090f089ab75865597
parent4bb11e823fb292b8cc81ac873ccca9827af462be
Adjust usage of history in futility pruning

This patch refines 0ac8aca893dd2052f8433e0b4a3d65073266b00f that uses history heuristics in futility pruning.
Now it adds main history of the move to in and also increases effect by factor of 2.

passed STC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/61a156829e83391467a2b2c9
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) <0.00,2.50>
Total: 68464 W: 17920 L: 17587 D: 32957
Ptnml(0-2): 239, 7711, 18025, 7992, 265

passed LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/61a1bde99e83391467a2b305
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) <0.50,3.00>
Total: 26088 W: 6926 L: 6674 D: 12488
Ptnml(0-2): 18, 2619, 7531, 2845, 31

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3812

bench 6804653
src/search.cpp