Rook tweaks in evaluation
authorStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 21:04:43 +0000 (22:04 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 21:08:26 +0000 (22:08 +0100)
commit8bb7a737087ca82cb97380bf06bbfa659dec1f73
tree1fdf6cf47333fc5953fd2f3427c45955aa28c906
parent3f1eb85a1ceb1b408f8f51cb82064b69e095399d
Rook tweaks in evaluation

Some small changes in evaluation to try to convince Stockfish to centralize
her rooks more in middle game and avoid trapping them in the corners. Joint
work by SFisGOD and snicolet.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 99826 W: 21895 L: 21341 D: 56590
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bdc3e280ebc595e0ae277df

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 21467 W: 3541 L: 3322 D: 14604
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bdc9ff30ebc595e0ae28119

Bench: 3631608
src/evaluate.cpp
src/psqt.cpp