Revert "Double Impact of Gain tables"
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Apr 2013 06:56:22 +0000 (08:56 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Apr 2013 06:59:38 +0000 (08:59 +0200)
commit8c10029df135f841126d17a65002e217c7ca1887
treec8b7d386e7a8a92410697d46277e0ff2c4fc57a6
parent6e2371a86bd987487d836482cd9bbe4ceaac2ef7
Revert "Double Impact of Gain tables"

This reverts commit 36c82b751ce227c05bfb

Seems a regression against 2.3.1 tested with 20K games at 60"+0.05

With patch applied
ELO: 15.44 +-2.8 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 20000 W: 3928 L: 3040 D: 13032

Without patch applied
ELO: 18.76 +-2.8 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 20000 W: 3903 L: 2824 D: 13273

bench: 4781239
src/search.cpp