Try razoring only for depth > OnePly
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Dec 2008 10:27:07 +0000 (11:27 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Dec 2008 08:35:57 +0000 (09:35 +0100)
commit8cd5cb930dd6737220ed83f787062cac13270298
tree9d78ae410591861472f63c8946507758955e25a0
parent2feb9d5100038038b371c91562bbf5342a815c39
Try razoring only for depth > OnePly

Because razoring verification after qsearch() cuts more
then 40% of candidates, do not waste a costly qsearch for
nodes at depth one that will be probably discarded anyway
by futility.

Also tight razoring conditions to keep dangerous false
negatives below 0,05%. Still not clear if it is enough.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp