Use int8_t instead of int for SquareDistance[]
authorMaciej Żenczykowski <zenczykowski@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Jan 2019 17:16:17 +0000 (09:16 -0800)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 29 Jan 2019 16:26:24 +0000 (17:26 +0100)
commit8df1cd10df0869f05916d1eb19e33b66127fcb86
tree668b5f3e728df0b85f7df9577e908d67bea2522e
parent2d0af36753a2f1acdf43b4e1d30d56ad8effc429
Use int8_t instead of int for SquareDistance[]

This patch saves (4-1) * 64 * 64 = 12KiB of cache.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 176120 W: 38944 L: 38087 D: 99089
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c4c9f840ebc593af5d4a7ce

LTC
As a pure speed up, I've been informed it should not require LTC.

No functional change
src/bitboard.cpp
src/bitboard.h