Better define wait_for_stop_or_ponderhit()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 6 Nov 2011 10:59:07 +0000 (11:59 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 6 Nov 2011 11:48:16 +0000 (12:48 +0100)
commit8fa53a5b92bdfce4613ef04b88715ec9ccd9864c
treeb0f16bf3c4684d361dabc82130c3fdf40e3ca66d
parentd58176bfead421088bb3543b3cb6d1c359a3c91b
Better define wait_for_stop_or_ponderhit()

Use do_uci_async_cmd() instead of process input commands
directly and clarify that what we are waiting for is
something that is able to raise StopRequest flag.

Also fix some stale comments in do_uci_async_cmd(). Here
we need to reset Limits.ponder only upon receiving "ponderhit".
In the case of "quit" or "stop" resetting Limits.ponder has no
effect because the search is going to be stopped anyway.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp