Pinned aware SEE
authorGuenther Demetz <guenther.demetz@wuerth-phoenix.com>
Mon, 12 Sep 2016 06:47:19 +0000 (08:47 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Sep 2016 07:31:09 +0000 (09:31 +0200)
commit90ce24b11ea080f923e1b5d37470e2ca98f4d98b
tree93cbf520d23d592ff943786691fe17e4999f7273
parent4c95edddbf1aaec22c343adaca4796df0137e4c3
Pinned aware SEE

Don't allow pinned pieces to attack the exchange-square as long all
pinners (this includes also potential ones) are on their original
square.
As soon a pinner moves to the exchange-square or get captured on it, we
fall back to standard SEE behaviour.

This correctly handles the majority of cases with absolute pins.

bench: 6883133
src/evaluate.cpp
src/position.cpp
src/position.h