Do more futility pruning for parent nodes.
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 02:51:26 +0000 (05:51 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 06:35:47 +0000 (08:35 +0200)
commit910f779eb1f432c3f90fc19c7824840e02cac837
tree4e70e82cea6d7b69dd4ba0ea1d658e7ed028e6e0
parentf4c27cda1a6874550fcbf6cf991b0b9abe43ff39
Do more futility pruning for parent nodes.

This patch increases LMRdepth threshold for futility pruning at parent nodes so it can apply more often.
With radical change to evaluation approach it seems that search is really far from optimal state, especially it parts that use static evaluation of position.

passed STC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f2da75661e3b6af64881fd0
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 8744 W: 1305 L: 1156 D: 6283
Ptnml(0-2): 75, 789, 2500, 928, 80

passed LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f2dcb2a61e3b6af64881ff3
LLR: 2.98 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 17728 W: 1256 L: 1117 D: 15355
Ptnml(0-2): 22, 961, 6774, 1070, 37

Bench: 4067325
src/search.cpp