Lower razor depth to < 3 and adjust margin
authorTom Vijlbrief <tvijlbrief@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Feb 2018 07:47:30 +0000 (08:47 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Fri, 23 Feb 2018 21:13:11 +0000 (22:13 +0100)
commit9246e4a6f95ab2dd0dbd97c5d59c985576fca121
tree3b40692f25167e77fc383de02bb45079150d7a35
parenta09eee579810fe446e34d0004e5716191310f4e4
Lower razor depth to < 3 and adjust margin

Various margins were tested: 600, 560, 585, 580, 590 and 595.

Only 590 (this patch) passed both STC and LTC.
Higher margins appear to be better for longer time controls.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 24496 W: 5470 L: 5210 D: 13816
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5a8c6d040ebc590297cc8508

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 74540 W: 12888 L: 12491 D: 49161
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5a8d14c70ebc590297cc8566

Bench: 5475941
src/search.cpp