Better document fail-high condition
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Nov 2012 11:44:19 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Nov 2012 11:50:10 +0000 (12:50 +0100)
commit942989939a0f84de8439a692a090b2b5e5dd0590
tree0d827ac32e8b4e9ebff2be6f94e7f577d9ca13bf
parent239d7b3fd144d2b493bb47ea97a436cec8ae5990
Better document fail-high condition

At this point we have already verified (value > alpha)
and this implies, in case of a non-PV node, where search
window size is zero, that value >= beta.

This is not so self-evident, so document the code with
an assert condition.

No functional change.
src/search.cpp