Fix pin-aware SEE
authorGuenther Demetz <guenther.demetz@wuerth-phoenix.com>
Mon, 19 Sep 2016 06:21:41 +0000 (08:21 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Sep 2016 06:42:25 +0000 (08:42 +0200)
commit943ae89be11929b09be5c5d0447b2b62b5480ebd
treecc4b102b0889c77986f275348f4bfa05ead955cb
parent4b0043ae7c92507d690eb4c4eb6249550d0891ff
Fix pin-aware SEE

Correct pinners calculation and fix bug with pinned
pieces giving check. With this patch 'pinners' only
returns sliders with exactly one defensive piece between
the slider and the attacked square (in other words, pinners
returns exact pinners).

This was a co-operation between Marco Costalba,
St├ęphane Nicolet and me.

Special thanks to Ronald de Man for reporting the bug with
pinned pieces giving check, discussed here:
https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgroups=#!topic/fishcooking/S_4E_Xs5HaE

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 132118 W: 23578 L: 23645 D: 84895

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 36424 W: 4770 L: 4670 D: 26984

bench: 6272231
src/position.cpp