Tweak cutnode reduction
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 16:56:11 +0000 (18:56 +0200)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <Stephane.Nicolet@u-paris2.fr>
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 08:12:54 +0000 (10:12 +0200)
commit9587eeeb5ed29f834d4f956b92e0e732877c47a7
tree195aaf13e94aac16e4065e76b67aafd5f8704f63
parent33f3cfae0093b934563e1eca78486261f18e4650
Tweak cutnode reduction

Less reduction for second move at non-check CUT node with depth <= 10.

STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 38680 W: 7490 L: 7245 D: 23945
Ptnml(0-2): 643, 4441, 8967, 4606, 683
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f21e1782f7e63962b99f451

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 71976 W: 9003 L: 8636 D: 54337
Ptnml(0-2): 440, 6414, 21972, 6663, 499
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f2245762f7e63962b99f4bd

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2868

Bench: 4746616
src/search.cpp