Consolidate Square Flipping
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Sun, 1 Mar 2020 09:03:36 +0000 (02:03 -0700)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Mar 2020 06:11:48 +0000 (07:11 +0100)
commit960d59d54143d84aab26deae65279a611fc989f4
tree6805417867a42ba8a371a2ac7cd0b5e300822908
parentc6839a26155c18dbb7700175971fe01c5a67b01c
Consolidate Square Flipping

Add a flip_rank() and flip_file() so that all of the square flipping can be consolidated.

STC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 57234 W: 11064 L: 10969 D: 35201
Ptnml(0-2): 822, 6562, 13801, 6563, 869
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e5d2f2aafe6254521f2ffaa

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2568

No functional change.
src/endgame.cpp
src/psqt.cpp
src/syzygy/tbprobe.cpp
src/types.h