Lower SingularExtensionDepth to 7 plies for non-pv
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Jul 2010 07:39:28 +0000 (09:39 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 30 Jul 2010 21:50:03 +0000 (22:50 +0100)
commit9645e8e4e76aebc4b3099b20846c14e18768cab4
tree79b65755513273602a18334ec9643ef934b9180d
parent935fc09fd49328adfeaad372a5f4f2c48d8caf44
Lower SingularExtensionDepth to 7 plies for non-pv

To compensate for the extra work skip singular
searches deemed to fail because excluded node
failed high already in the past.

After 1200 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig +387 =1274 -339  (+8 ELO)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp