Microptimize generation of pawn evasions
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Jan 2012 20:31:49 +0000 (21:31 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 Jan 2012 06:47:42 +0000 (07:47 +0100)
commit972dec454c6da25879bcaeae4392907d3ad577e0
treeaca7410bad6635b2521a64b01b428251faf5fbab
parentb6b8c62ba517b566facd3297c7bd7f161b891e2b
Microptimize generation of pawn evasions

Skip calling promotion generation functions in
the very common case of no possible promotion
evasion. Also retire generate_pawn_captures()

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp