Save static evaluation also for failed low nodes
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 08:32:57 +0000 (10:32 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Sep 2009 19:05:40 +0000 (20:05 +0100)
commit9741694fca7dc59a2d16ed6a69f905d22472038c
treebefb5a058c154895e41718fe8c02abb916c33880
parente145c0d3e278fb601db49cc16076f10a30b60f19
Save static evaluation also for failed low nodes

When a node fails low and bestValue is still equal to
the original static node evaluation, then save this
in TT along with usual info.

This will allow us to avoid a future costly evaluation() call.

This patch extends to failed low nodes what we already do
for failed high ones.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/tt.cpp
src/value.h