Remove insufficient material rule
authorjoergoster <osterj165@googlemail.com>
Wed, 6 Aug 2014 10:36:04 +0000 (18:36 +0800)
committerlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 Aug 2014 10:42:10 +0000 (18:42 +0800)
commit9da015517c20e9c5b8e0ef6e7103e60404211baa
treeac082c3132568ab2293bc3dca2b358168aa29d4c
parent888a1d34454121c3682cbd68751bcebeca8bd308
Remove insufficient material rule
The eval already returns zero in KK, KBK, KNK (see material.cpp). The difference is:
- we lose the "TB pruning" benefit of the draw rule (ie. search goes on even if eval is zero)
- we gain some speed by removing a useless test from the hot path

STC:
LLR: 0.05 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 128000 W: 21357 L: 21560 D: 85083

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 33023 W: 4613 L: 4509 D: 23901

bench 7461881
src/position.cpp