Passed file cleanup
authorAlain SAVARD <support@multicim.com>
Sat, 20 Jul 2019 15:38:45 +0000 (11:38 -0400)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 06:32:49 +0000 (08:32 +0200)
commit9dc57b660eb22190166c006eb99319c2b321e4f7
tree839fc708b4fd66ee6750d0cbd975e2218d72f5af
parentfd96cba67603c9c2462d41887f79d4b6ac8920b1
Passed file cleanup

Protonspring had a successful functional simplification that removes the
PassedFile array using a simple linear equation.

Merge the additive term S(5, 10) of protonspring passed file simplification
(pull request https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2250)
into the PassedRank array. This harmless change has a different bench because
the candidate passer evaluation will always get less compared to #2250,
as we apply bonus = bonus /2.

Tested as a non-regression against #2250

Passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d33427e0ebc5925cf0e6fa2
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 81459 W: 18174 L: 18171 D: 45114

Passed LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d335c8d0ebc5925cf0e731e
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 18525 W: 3176 L: 3052 D: 12297

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2250
Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2251

Bench: 3859856
src/evaluate.cpp