Update default net to nn-3678835b1d3d.nnue
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Nov 2021 21:13:35 +0000 (22:13 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Fri, 26 Nov 2021 17:16:04 +0000 (18:16 +0100)
commit9ee58dc7a75d7cdc09935f8782e927bb19700afe
tree7cdce9ae5fe892c43540e09564e0e25b6b8e7030
parent0ac8aca893dd2052f8433e0b4a3d65073266b00f
Update default net to nn-3678835b1d3d.nnue

New net trained with nnue-pytorch, started from the master net on a data set of Leela
(T60.binpack+T74.binpck) and Stockfish data (wrongIsRight_nodes5000pv2.binpack),
available as a single interleaved binpack:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/12uWZIA3F2cNbraAzQNb1jgf3tq_6HkTr/view?usp=sharing

The nnue-pytorch branch used is https://github.com/vondele/nnue-pytorch/tree/wdl, which
has the new feature to filter positions based on the likelihood of the current evaluation
leading to the game outcome. It should make it less likely to try to learn from
misevaluated positions. Standard options have been used, starting from the master net:

   --gpus 1 --threads 4 --num-workers 4 --batch-size 16384 --progress_bar_refresh_rate 300
   --smart-fen-skipping --random-fen-skipping 12 --features=HalfKAv2_hm^   --lambda=1.0

Testing with games shows neutral Elo at STC, and good performance at LTC:

STC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/619eb597c0a4ea18ba95a4dc
ELO: -0.44 +-1.8 (95%) LOS: 31.2%
Total: 40000 W: 10447 L: 10498 D: 19055
Ptnml(0-2): 254, 4576, 10260, 4787, 123

LTC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/619f6e87c0a4ea18ba95a53f
ELO: 3.30 +-1.8 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 33062 W: 8560 L: 8246 D: 16256
Ptnml(0-2): 54, 3358, 9352, 3754, 13

passed LTC SPRT:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/61a0864e8967bbf894416e65
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) <0.50,3.00>
Total: 29376 W: 7663 L: 7396 D: 14317
Ptnml(0-2): 67, 3017, 8205, 3380, 19

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3808

Bench: 7011501
src/evaluate.h