Second take at unifying bitboard representation access
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Sep 2009 09:57:38 +0000 (11:57 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2009 07:21:06 +0000 (08:21 +0100)
commit9f28d8a854d05c6c6edcd6f8911b352477f82c91
treee47630e907f1d2fb911305897bcefe9e82340fe1
parent76bed11f7b79d939c250c02d73d0c1e2628e7a17
Second take at unifying bitboard representation access

This patch is built on Tord idea to use functions instead of
templates to access position's bitboards. This has the added advantage
that we don't need fallback functions for cases where the piece
type or the color is a variable and not a constant.

Also added Joona suggestion to workaround request for two types
of pieces like bishop_and_queens() and rook_and_queens().

No functionality or performance change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/endgame.cpp
src/evaluate.cpp
src/material.cpp
src/movegen.cpp
src/pawns.cpp
src/piece.h
src/position.cpp
src/position.h