Prune before extension
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Nov 2019 17:36:12 +0000 (18:36 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 14 Nov 2019 19:26:15 +0000 (20:26 +0100)
commita00a336946fa9e6dcfa39f8b656413d2de032a89
tree2bafe7c5af13472ce1f33ba60a2e89789e487e7f
parenta1319751700272055e0cf5649292ea4bbaabd6ca
Prune before extension

Switch execution order in search: do move pruning before extension detection.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 5762 W: 1307 L: 1181 D: 3274
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5dcc56e90ebc59025bcbb833

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 72956 W: 11959 L: 11585 D: 49412
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5dcc62840ebc59025bcbb96f

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2413

Bench: 4532366
src/evaluate.cpp
src/search.cpp