Simplify futility equation
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 14:27:26 +0000 (08:27 -0600)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <stephanenicoletsuriphone@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 07:37:12 +0000 (09:37 +0200)
commita016626825972d546d2e4ef6abd2e55f7bf2f3dc
treeac292e8a96a948f9f20b0b6fbc0b8c7e3931ee96
parent10d2ebc6ae7aad8ee3a48aac41ad00321b1b7e78
Simplify futility equation

This is a functional simplification. The 178 constant for the futility equation
in master can be removed.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 42626 W: 9508 L: 9428 D: 23690
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d5d4e320ebc5925cf11254e

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 26182 W: 4432 L: 4320 D: 17430
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d5df70d0ebc5925cf112fee

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2278

Bench: 3985701
src/search.cpp