Fix (zugzwang) verification to be shallower then null search
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Jul 2010 06:52:05 +0000 (07:52 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Jul 2010 20:03:30 +0000 (21:03 +0100)
commita47a7dadeb505bbd8336effe573a0ea18816021e
tree2dd55dcb23a6feb71440b9fc8f336f08532c22d2
parent00e86078a550631e3d045d882ab27f827d3f2378
Fix (zugzwang) verification to be shallower then null search

Currently starting from depth 12*OnePly on we have a verification
search deeper then the null search.

Note that, although reduction is R we start from one ply less then
null search, so actually we reach a depth that is OnePly shallower
then null search.

After 1130 games at 1'+0 on QUAD
Mod vs Orig +202 =756 -172  +9 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp