Rank threats on pinned pawns
authorStefan Geschwentner <locutus2@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:28:37 +0000 (01:28 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:29:12 +0000 (01:29 +0200)
commita4eda3056ef7f6f69ae15925255621cb32443de9
tree2ab1a97d1708d6f75ea45bf09053c3b87d283a32
parentae9892788526a3809f490bbc20d85d458b987da3
Rank threats on pinned pawns

Add for pinned pawns half of the standard rank based threat bonus.

STC:
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 44010 W: 9987 L: 9635 D: 24388
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b58aa780ebc5902bdb88c7a

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 29475 W: 5089 L: 4847 D: 19539
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b58b56c0ebc5902bdb88f37

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1701

Bench: 4503866
src/evaluate.cpp