Micro optimize generate_piece_checks()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 15:21:44 +0000 (16:21 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 15:28:12 +0000 (16:28 +0100)
commita52ab2afbf38e42376732d41b14279fd29fcf23f
tree770dbf5a3aea39518ba5a312a248f5bd2fd69a71
parentde050db2b096d92f73f1e23a4dcb3bfef4c098f6
Micro optimize generate_piece_checks()

Avoid calculating piece attacks if there aren't
available check sqaures for the given piece.

About 15% of cases. Not a biggie but still something
especially in the middle game where king is well covered
inside his castle.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp