Stop earlier if iteration is taking too long
authorUri Blass <uriblass@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Jan 2014 06:06:39 +0000 (08:06 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Jan 2014 14:45:55 +0000 (23:45 +0900)
commita5869d8d2532c6bb8dbcba7d74331c0ac0230482
treed26067285f3728b484f49069abba52d106a89c6c
parent45dbd9cd0303d0db469670af8ec3598731a4eace
Stop earlier if iteration is taking too long

If we are still at first move, without a fail-low and
current iteration is taking too long to complete then
stop the search.

Passed short TC:
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 26030 W: 4959 L: 4785 D: 16286

Long TC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 18019 W: 2936 L: 2752 D: 12331

And performed well at 40/30
ELO: 4.33 +-2.8 (95%) LOS: 99.9%
Total: 20000 W: 3480 L: 3231 D: 13289

bench: 8502826
src/search.cpp
src/search.h