Change evaluation GrainSize from 4 to 8
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Sep 2009 19:13:24 +0000 (20:13 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 06:06:52 +0000 (07:06 +0100)
commita7cb05b1eba0114dfc4dd666b15c245d73a4bcd4
treee69591327f297f6d5ab74a875f124bdd75d8b08a
parent9741694fca7dc59a2d16ed6a69f905d22472038c
Change evaluation GrainSize from 4 to 8

Idea from Joona.

After 999 games at 1+0 on my Intel Core 2 Duo
Orig - Mod: +215 =538 -226 (+11 ELO)

On Joona QUAD after 845 games at 1+0
Orig - Mod: 151 - 181 - 513 (+13 elo)

So it seems a good change !

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp