Do more deeper LMR searches.
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 Oct 2021 11:09:40 +0000 (12:09 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 Oct 2021 21:31:55 +0000 (22:31 +0100)
commita8330d5c3bfeb4c9d5c55083223792e0989bb9c6
tree0aff6e7a3b2be5e2cd84d126aa4c83e5e11f7042
parent717d6c5ed503543c66eb7a2c10e8a97c88d99862
Do more deeper LMR searches.

At expected cut nodes allow at least one ply deeper LMR search for the first seventh moves.

STC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) <-0.50,2.50>
Total: 42880 W: 10964 L: 10738 D: 21178
Ptnml(0-2): 105, 4565, 11883, 4773, 114
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/6179abd7a9b1d8fbcc4ee6f4

LTC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) <0.50,3.50>
Total: 66872 W: 16930 L: 16603 D: 33339
Ptnml(0-2): 36, 6509, 20024, 6826, 41
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/617a30fb2fbca9ca65972b5e

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3770

Bench: 6295536
src/search.cpp