Use queens of either color in RookOnQueenFile
author31m059 <37052095+31m059@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 13 Sep 2019 19:46:05 +0000 (15:46 -0400)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 14 Sep 2019 05:47:05 +0000 (07:47 +0200)
commita83d1a0e800f494d3b4d0aa2ed6db5bdcda50fc3
treecb6e93f177f345c8911ae66f7f001f177bdc9e82
parent8a04b3a13cdbd2153287050e65aaa3530ad0104c
Use queens of either color in RookOnQueenFile

The recently-added RookOnQueenFile evaluation term (36e4a86) provided a bonus
for placing our rook on the same file as an enemy queen.

Here, we relax a condition in this bonus, broadening its effect to any queen.
It is also strategically desirable to place the rook on the same file as a friendly
queen, so the restriction on the queen's color is removed.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 66856 W: 14847 L: 14815 D: 37194
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d7b3c6a0ebc5902d385bcf5

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 86786 W: 14264 L: 14248 D: 58274
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d7b4e9b0ebc5902d385c178

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2302

Bench: 3703909
src/evaluate.cpp