Improve multiPV mode
authorjoergoster <osterj165@googlemail.com>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 06:56:35 +0000 (08:56 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 06:57:59 +0000 (08:57 +0200)
commita8de07cc26999e2fef7298a63bfe349aaa4650fa
treec0c35a0a2784c072be1c63e1e2cdd9b904543e3f
parent4c986b050111e4fb96716a75ae2168c005b03df9
Improve multiPV mode

Skip all moves during the Non-PV (zero-window) search which will be
searched as PV moves later anyways. We also wake sure the moves will
be reported to the GUI despite they're not being searched — some GUIs
may get confused otherwise, and it would unnecessarily complicate the
code.

Tested with MultiPV=4
STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ce7137c0ebc5925cf070d69
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.50,4.50]
Total: 8233 W: 3708 L: 3424 D: 1101

LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ce798d60ebc5925cf071d17
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 7369 W: 3197 L: 2911 D: 1261

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2163

No functional change. (in single PV mode)
src/search.cpp
src/thread.h