Simplify hashfull calculation.
authorjoergoster <osterj165@googlemail.com>
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 17:53:25 +0000 (18:53 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 18:25:39 +0000 (19:25 +0100)
commita910ba71eedde4f67805f05b29215cbeff4fe5f1
treef7bee1ca684f3253f43712cd1583e207c11851e4
parent71e0b5385e2717679a57c6b77d8c7ac5fff3b89f
Simplify hashfull calculation.

We can simplify the calculation of the hashfull info by looping over exact 1,000 entries,
and then divide the result by ClusterSize. Somewhat memory accesses, somewhat more accurate.

Passed non-regression LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e30079dab2d69d58394fd5d
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 30125 W: 3987 L: 3926 D: 22212
Ptnml(0-2): 177, 2504, 9558, 2642, 141

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2523

No functional change.
src/tt.cpp