Simplify and speed up previous patch
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 21:18:28 +0000 (23:18 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 21:32:06 +0000 (23:32 +0200)
commita95cbca568ec393ea6b4b17ed86f89c75d7cbe57
tree92b49af46acc2337822fe7504f5b1ebe7849f1d1
parentd23454854e72e1311363a8c98cd58a5d44c427f9
Simplify and speed up previous patch

Use an optinal argument instead of a template
parameter. Interestingly, not only is simpler,
but also faster, perhaps due to less L1 instruction
cache pressure because we don't duplicate the very
used SEE code path.

No functional change.
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp