Fix a minor bug in search
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 19:11:11 +0000 (21:11 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 19:12:43 +0000 (21:12 +0200)
commitaba152ea3a0b97c1df7aab3a909d52349bdf6c76
treeb8600611743404967811c9d40b9b91db4762f134
parent7f9ebf8e86e90ea1eb68388f1be12503a3f31e56
Fix a minor bug in search

As Joona says: "The problem is that when doing full
window search (-VALUE_INFINITE, VALUE_INFINITE), and
pruning all the moves will return fail low which is
mate score, because only clause touching alpha is
"mate distance pruning". So we are returning mate score
although we are just pruning all the moves. In reality
there probably is no mate in sight.

Bug spotted and fixed by Joona.
src/search.cpp