Try null move before captures
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 19:22:20 +0000 (20:22 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 29 Aug 2009 06:17:09 +0000 (07:17 +0100)
commitac65b14d30aca87ec7cafa421739f7b9b7325a8f
treec09917bd16892cc1f6420f4a698a0ec835a71fca
parent9e4befe3f1ea324bece88aee2e97b38659411c52
Try null move before captures

Always after TT move but before captures.

This seems a better setup against version before this
patch.

After 999 games at 1+0

Mod - Orig +252 =527 -220 +11 ELO

Unfortunatly it does not seems to improve on the standard
version, with null move outside of movepicker (595a90df) with
the latest speed-up patches added in.

After 999 games at 1+0

Mod - Standard +244 =506 -249 -2 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movepick.cpp