LMR search tweak
authorUnai Corzo <corzounai@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 20:08:40 +0000 (22:08 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 20:42:00 +0000 (22:42 +0200)
commitadd890a10b8fe03e091520cd0af7383615c6c386
treea85d4dd485e7dce468e1d91c197698ad778c3a26
parent1949eb8604853e2ad8f85400590e6a1e2ce7e451
LMR search tweak

All credit to Vizvezdenec, the original author of the idea.

STC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f2d606a61e3b6af64881f88
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 8440 W: 1191 L: 1048 D: 6201
Ptnml(0-2): 59, 754, 2467, 865, 75

LTC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f2d84ad61e3b6af64881fbd
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 21896 W: 1557 L: 1406 D: 18933
Ptnml(0-2): 33, 1185, 8378, 1302, 50

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2951

bench: 4084753
src/search.cpp