Use int16_t in History values
authorlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Aug 2017 11:35:05 +0000 (19:35 +0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 Aug 2017 07:32:44 +0000 (00:32 -0700)
commitae6a4ebf1f44cb05e96f8f33342ec281b41b0cc0
tree82cf5214c5d7092717f54515347d2e9f7704f183
parent232c50fed0b80a0f39322a925575f760648ae0a5
Use int16_t in History values

Reduces memory footprint by ~1.2MB (per thread).

Strong pressure: small but mesurable gain
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 258430 W: 46977 L: 45943 D: 165510

Low pressure: no regression
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 73542 W: 13058 L: 13026 D: 47458

Strong pressure + LTC: elo gain confirmed
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 31489 W: 4532 L: 4295 D: 22662

Tested for crashing on overflow and after 70K
games at STC we have only 4 time losses,
possible candidate for an overflow.

No functional change.
src/movepick.h