simplified forward ranks.
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Sat, 21 Jul 2018 06:17:27 +0000 (00:17 -0600)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 22 Jul 2018 15:59:39 +0000 (17:59 +0200)
commitaf1ddfd83b59a98f7f23f75419f0492fc7e2e85f
tree6223a9cf7ca48318a594682e3e5a0131aaa95483
parent4bd24da161fa7fdac4283438e86e9fd923c3493a
simplified forward ranks.

This is a non-functional simplification. We change replaces an 'OR'
and a lookup (rank_bb(ksq)) with a bitwise ~.  This is fewer operations
and is probably faster.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 25441 W: 5689 L: 5575 D: 14177
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b52d05a0ebc5902bdb8010e

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 26904 W: 4664 L: 4553 D: 17687
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b543df70ebc5902bdb8212d

No functional change.
src/pawns.cpp