Correct Outflanking calculations in classical eval
authorMoez Jellouli <37274752+MJZ1977@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 21:28:23 +0000 (22:28 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 19:20:24 +0000 (20:20 +0100)
commitb06ef36ae5f23fa2d4188c9fe6d95c4f551ab035
tree13f42b66c571a66c06d77de94e955da89067e630
parent45b05328b6d10b1f72786a59d78ae95c17ec40dd
Correct Outflanking calculations in classical eval

Take signed value of rank difference between kings squares instead absolute value in outflanking calculation. This change correct evaluation of endgames with one king invading opponent last ranks.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 122240 W: 24326 L: 23896 D: 74018
Ptnml(0-2): 2101, 14139, 28236, 14517, 2127
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fdfc33a3932f79192d394b8

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 157416 W: 20870 L: 20292 D: 116254
Ptnml(0-2): 973, 13954, 48333, 14418, 1030
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fe07a453932f79192d39502

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3271

Bench: 4162769
src/evaluate.cpp